LIVE Broadcast from Coutances, Normandy 28th July, 6pm Paris Time

(5pm BST / 12pm EST)

 

A LIVE on-location virtual participation of the ceremony to mark the liberation of Coutances, Normandy, and to commemorate Colonel Louis J Storck, KIA July 28 1944.

We will be participating in this ceremony and broadcasting LIVE on Facebook and on welovenormandy.com

The occasion will be commemorated in Square Colonel J Storck, rue Pont de Soulles, Coutances on Wednesday 28th July at 18h00. This Community event will be administered by the Maire, Monsieur Jean-Dominique Bourdin with members of the Municipality, in the presence of Colonel Storck's daughter, Molly Storck, with wreath laying, addresses with prayer and National Anthems.

Welcome to the LIVE STREAM page. If you don't see the LIVE video in the panel below, refresh your browser or try using Google Chrome. The LIVE video is broadcast simultaneously on the Facebook page here.

Please check that you can view the video and hear the sound on these selected clips. The LIVE STREAM images and sound will appear in the main video panel when the virtual tour begins.

 

  • Make sure you click on the sound/volume icon

  • You may need to reload this page by refreshing your browser or by pressing the function key F5

  • Use full-screen mode by clicking on the icon in the lower right corner of the panel

  • The photo gallery at the bottom of the page will be loaded with archive photos, military maps and infographics relating to the LIVE commentary

facebook.png
eventbrite banner.png
Tripadvisor-Logo.png
instagram.png